PDA

View Full Version : Tingling in the pinky and ring finger?

Brad10
18-03-18, 20:36
So the last two days I've notice some random tingles happening around my hands but I don't notice it if I'm not thinking about it now I feel like I'm getting it the pinky and ring finger, like when I lay on my arm those fingers alleays feel weird and it's kinda like that feeling but not no where as strong, I don't know if I'm just thinking about it that's making it happen? My worst fears are diabetes and a brain tumour and I immediately think it's one of those :(

WorriedTQ
18-03-18, 20:46
Hi Brad
Your symptoms seem to mirror my own. See my thread just beneath yours. I suffer with anxiety so any little thing makes me spiral albeit I'm new to HA. The tingling is worrying me though .... I'm trying to remind myself it's likely just a nerve issue from neck problem or bad posture ... but I've been worrying about BT on and off since December.

Fishmanpa
18-03-18, 20:48
Hi Brad
Your symptoms seem to mirror my own. See my thread just beneath yours.

I noticed that and IMO, yours was a trigger. If you lay on your arm, you're bound to get "tingles" due to restricted blood flow. It's just the HA mind making something out of nothing.

Positive thoughts

Kingdawson
18-03-18, 20:52
Doesnt everyone on earth get pins and needs on their hands if they lay down on it or if its in a weird position? If it goes away soonish after doesn't that tell you it was due to the position of your arms or legs?

Brad10
18-03-18, 21:13
Hi Brad
Your symptoms seem to mirror my own. See my thread just beneath yours. I suffer with anxiety so any little thing makes me spiral albeit I'm new to HA. The tingling is worrying me though .... I'm trying to remind myself it's likely just a nerve issue from neck problem or bad posture ... but I've been worrying about BT on and off since December.