PDA

View Full Version : Diabetes and panic

Sande
23-03-18, 21:43
Hello
Just wondering if there are any diabetic people on here or who know any who have health anxiety, I was diagnosed a week ago and have had a really tough time with this, unfortunately I googled it and have pegged myself for death, I’m worried my kidneys are damaged and I have high cholesterol ( they didn’t do a cholesterol check ) I have been put on 500mg of metformin twice a day while I loose weight as ideals I want to put this into remission and diet control this. I have also checked my blood pressure as the nurse didn’t bother and it’s around 138/97 all the time so this is a new worry for me, at one point my bp shot to 189/119 while I was having a panic attack, I have never had anxiety so bad I nearly fainted twice and I have never done that before. I guess I’ve just got myself into a mess about this I honestly feel like I have been handed a death sentence. My anxiety was good before this but now I’m back up on a high worrying every twinge is kidney or liver failure or I’m having a heart attack or stroke and now cancer has crept back in to 😩 sorry to blurt this all out, I guess it feels better just to say this to people who understand the added strain of anxiety on top of something else.

jrcoleman
24-03-18, 04:34
I am on a combination of Metformin (1000mg twice a day) and take Lisinopril for the blood pressure (works in conjunction with the metformin). I have also given up meat, dairy, cheese and processed foods. I managed to get my A1C down to a 6.2. You can bring the levels down. First step is to get off foods with added sugars. I know for a fact the cause of my diabetes was soda. I have completely weened myself of Soda, the only things I drink are water or green tea. It can be managed and some have actually been able to reverse it all together. Just remember the words "let food be thy medicine", and stay away from the foods engineered to kill us.

Sande
24-03-18, 09:09