PDA

View Full Version : Hi there!

liam_mcf
16-12-04, 18:58
Hey there, before i introduce myself i would just like to say a very big thanks to everyone who is involved in this site, not long found it and have spent the last couple of hours reading near enough all of it!
And it has helped me a little already...

Im a 22 year old electrician from Glasgow...and till now i never really worried about anything [Sigh...]

I've never been a person that has worried alot or ever got stressed out but the last couple of weeks i have really felt like pulling my hair out...feel as if im going mad!!!

im going to try and explain but im not sure where to start to be honest :)

About 3 years ago i was diagnosed with testicular cancer..though after an operation and some treatment i was fine and have been for the last 2 years and a half.
After the op i was off work for a while and became really unfit and to
make matters worse im now working in an office where as before i would be out on sites working away..keeping myself fit!

So i got a little depressed but nothing major, infact i wouldnt even call it being depressed :D

The last years or so ive just been working away getting on with life as usual..Until i done something really really stupid in August of this year.

I was at a party and took some amphetamines, ive never touched drugs in my life and from the experiance i had i never will again.
I know it was really stupid...but i was drunk and i did it anyway..i know thats no excuse!

What ever it was i took i must have took to much of or it never agreed with me, as later on that night i began to feel really faint and ill.
I felt my heart beating really really fast and felt i couldnt breathe, my whole body went numb and pins and needles...i was in complete terror and all i could think was i was taking a heart attack.