PDA

View Full Version : Please help? Can stress and anxiety cause this?

Therese11
19-04-18, 16:09
Hi, my name is Therese and I am new to this thread, I was wondering could I get some help and advice please. I have been under alot of stress this last month or so and I have OCD and anxiety which doesn't help. It all started a month ago, I was on a night out and I drank more than I should have...I met a guy in the bar I was in and we kissed and after the bar was over we went outside. We were kissing and he fingered me (sorry for details) The problem is some of it is hard to remember but I do remember most. Ever since I have been terrified we had sex (I am a virgin) but I am nearly 100% sure nothing like that happened as I would have remembered that surely? The worry and stress in the weeks aftwards started to increase so bad that I convinced myself I was pregnant. I have become obsessed this last month with searching symptoms online and have freaked myself even more. my breasts started to tingle the week before my period came (which pushed my anxiety through the roof cause I never had sore breasts before) but went away a few days before it came. My period came 2 weeks ago lasted 3 to 4 days, I thought I would have been fine once it came but aftwards I started freaking out again (after searching online) thinking it wasn't a normal period and was spotting or light bleeding even though it was the normal colour I can't help but worry. A few days ago I was online again and came across a woman who said she had severe sore breasts and went to the doctor and found out she was pregnant, while I was reading it I felt a slight pain and now they feel slightly sore on and off since then.. Is this stress? Because why did the pain come back after I read that? I have had very slight heartburn over Easter because I overate and to much chocolate and fast foods which I normally wouldn't eat. I started to worried heartburn was pregnancy. I am obsessed with checking myself all the time a