PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here..

KittyKate
17-07-07, 17:40
Hi there, just came across this site and I thought I'd introduce myself.

I started having panic attacks about 3 years ago when I was in a very violent relationship. My first panic attack was in Asda and I couldnt even bring myself to go back into a supermarket after that which caused a lot of problems for me.

Today I am on Citalopram and I'm ok now, dont have any panic attacks anymore but sometimes I do still feel a bit panicy which stopps me from doing normal things I guess.

I dont have any friends because I have just came out of that bad relationship, he didnt let me have friends.

How do you meet new people, make friends, get a job etc if you are feeling panicy? I'm 26 and I want a life.

:weep:

PaulB
17-07-07, 18:00
Hi,

This is a good place to start - making new friends etc - I mean. You will also find people who have similar problems and although they don't aalways have answers, it's comforting to know that you are NOT alone.

Good luck

:)
PaulB

trac67
17-07-07, 18:59
Hi,

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends

Take care

Trac xxxx

nomorepanic
17-07-07, 19:31
Hi KK

Welcome aboard and lovely to see you here.

Hope we can be of some help and you will get loads of support and advice on here.

honeybee3939
17-07-07, 20:36
Hi KK

welcome to NMP, its lovely to see you here, im sure you will get some great advice support and make new friends also.:)

Love
:hugs:
Andrea
xxxx

groovygranny
17-07-07, 20:40
Hello KittyKate :welcome:to you!

You're among friends here - we're all here for each other, so you'll get plenty of help and support.

Pleased to meet you - glad you found us!

:flowers:

KittyKate
17-07-07, 20:49
Thank you everyone x

panicdiva
17-07-07, 21:04
Welcome, i'm sure you will find the support here to help you go out & meet people.

Lindalou64
17-07-07, 22:46