PDA

View Full Version : Hi, everyone!

chris-t-o
18-07-07, 22:57
Evening - or whatever time of day it may be for any of you. I guess I'm not the only one sleeping irregularly :)

I'm Chris, from Oslo, Norway.

About me: I'm a self-employed computer application developer, 21 years old. I've been active in liberal politics here for a couple of years. I play electric bass in my free time, if I'm not spending it on understanding economics (being single leaves a lot of room to be a geek, that's for sure).

About my condition: I'm slowly beginning to realize that I've had some sort of condition for about four years - my mother and my ex has told me about the period I "lost my smile". I've always been resourceful and energetic, self-confident and a strong individual, but in the last three years I've been increasingly tired in periods. Two years ago I had a depression breakdown that left me mostly in bed crying for three weeks, and I didn't do much about it. I had a pretty good period after that, but the last year has been nothing but tiredness, sadness and I haven't been able to find "my old self". I've disappointed a lot of people, most of all myself, and I've done all sorts of irrational things that have led to economic problems amongst other things. I've experienced all sorts of weird triggers (seeing a picture, reading a text, a report on TV - not knowing why it triggers anything) that give me adrenaline rushes, anxiety attacks and sometimes shortness of breath.