PDA

View Full Version : Health Anxiety continuing to get worse, I need to vent and need people to talk to..

yekimd
12-05-18, 05:08
Hello this is my first time posting here I'll try and keep my story concise but I need help and I thought talking to people online who share similar concerns would be best.

First let me discuss what anxiety I have... It started off as strict hypochondria which I still have to this day and it has evolved to social anxiety and extreme panic disorder. I seek relationships with new friends and potentially a girlfriend but I fear meeting new people.

Anyway, I was born with congenital heart defects and had two open heart surgeries as a child / in second grade I had an ablation for atrial flutter (caused by my scar tissue from 2 earlier surgeries) Knock on wood I was healthy for the next 15 or so years, last week I went to my cardiologist for yearly appointment and she stated my heart has gotten a bit more globular and she put me on medication (I was off meds for 5 years) She said she is not concerned and surgery isn't even an option to consider at this point. She said it is nothing new but believes me aging (I'm 22) as well as being overweight and having high blood pressure is the cause for this. I've decided to take a whole new lifestyle to live a better life by cutting out everything terrible I was eating with a clean healthy diet and have started exercising regularly to go with my medication.