PDA

View Full Version : New to anxiety

Charlottemay
24-05-18, 22:13
Hi I’m Charlotte

I’m very new to this health anxiety/ general Anxiety. Looking for support and advice I guess to get through this horrible rollercoaster. I must admit I was skeptic all of the whole anxiety topic and panic attacks. But after the start of new year I am very much a believer of it all (karmas a bit#ch)
All started over Christmas with a dent in my leg (accidentally fell into a table twice) thought I’d get it checked.... went downhill from there long story short they sent me for an x Ray for suspected osteosarcoma. Thankfully came back fine. Apparently had to rule it out. They put it down to internal scar tissue and it’s slightly better now. Not that’s it noticeable.
Anyway it just escalated from there really with one health worry after the next constant doctors appointments and panic attacks daily, then I was put on sertraline which took a lot of getting used to but I think it’s working maybe. I feel like I have lost all rational thinking and go from fine to panic attack in 5 seconds. It’s awful and I’m a mum to two boys so trying to bottle up away from them and everyone else. My husband is very supportive and helpful.
So my worry at the moment is my hard palate I feel like on the left side near the back of the hard palate I feel a slight hill. Or something to that effect. The doctors and the dentist said everything looks normal and can’t feel or see anything out of the ordinary but it’s taking some time to get over this health worry. The doctor said I could feel a natural contour. Of course I’m an obsessive googler. Dr google is not my friend. But it’s an addiction and I know it makes me worse but I do it anyway.
Anyway sorry for the long post but I feel very alone on this anxiety journey. But I’d be greatfull for any advice. I have uploaded a photo just looking for extra reassurance.
Thank you :)

venusbluejeans
24-05-18, 22:20
Hiya Charlottemay and welcome to NMP :welcome: