PDA

View Full Version : New here

George
25-07-07, 21:02
Hi everyone, I'm new to all this but have been following some useful information on this site for a while. Decided to get involved today as I'm finding things tough.

I'm 34, married to a beautiful wife, have 4 lovely children and have an extremely stressful career. Right now, I seem to be in Fight or Flight mode and there is no middle ground - either ok or negative / panic. I'm taking various vitimins which are mean't to help however, when I get a problem in my head it runs at 100 miles an hour until it starts to hurt.

I hope others out there have similar issues and can point me in the right direction with any advice I would really appreciate it. Anyway, I pleased to be here.

George

nomorepanic
25-07-07, 21:29
Hi George

Welcome aboard and lovely to see you here.

Hope we can be of some help so have a good read of the website pages on the left for loads of advice and ideas.

groovygranny
25-07-07, 21:31
Hello George:welcome:to you!

Pleased you're here too, because I know you'll get plenty of help and support just like I did when I finally plucked up courage to join!

When my thoughts 'race for a place' I find concentrating on just one thing in particular helps. It can be anything at all - just so long as it keeps you focused. Bit like reining in runnaway horses I suppose?

Won't say it's easy, but the more you try it the more it may work for you.

Hope this has been helpful to you :)

Pleased to meet you!

George
25-07-07, 21:39
Thank you for your kind words, I have been told before about distration or focusing on something else to give my brain a rest - thanks for reminding me I need it right now. George

honeybee3939
25-07-07, 22:21
Hi George

Welcome to NMP, its lovely to see you here, im sure you will get some great advice, support and make new friends too.:)

Love
:hugs:
Andrea
xxxxx

Southern_Belle
25-07-07, 23:53
Hi George,