PDA

View Full Version : New

Layla Lou
27-07-07, 14:05
Hi,

I'm layla, im 18 and im a student.
About 2 years ago i used to suffer from panic attacks when i went to busy places such as pubs or shopping centres. I also suffered from them when i am away from home for more than a night or two. My doctor reffered me to a psychologist but as i was still at school i didnt feel mature enough to spek about things with a stranger even though she could of helped. Eventually they stopped though and i got my life back to normal.

Now 2 years later, i have moved in with my boyfriend who i am really happy with but the panic attacks have begun again, when im alone in the apartment or at a night time when we're going to sleep i find it impossible and have to get my boyfriend to drive me back to my home where my dad lives, once we get there i am fine and go to sleep straight away my boyfriend is blaming himself and its making our first week of living together not very good! in the week we have had to go back to my family home to stay three times and its just not acceptable grounds fro my relationship.

quite i long introduction i know, but Hi! xxx

Paddington
27-07-07, 14:16