PDA

View Full Version : Mole fear..

Tiatyrah
28-06-18, 19:46
So, finally I am over my lymph node fear for a few months now! But something else is bothering me, a mole that I have and I fear of being it bad.. I hope someone can look at it and help me? I worry because the left top part of the mole is less round than the right? The border that is.. I have had this mole for as long as I can remember but not sure if it changed or not.. I just started worrying about it a few weeks ago.

Hope someone can help!

https://postimg.cc/image/6j4n2vvap/

Halle0587
28-06-18, 20:30
I’ve had a few that looked like that, it could potentially be a dysplastic Nevis but I’m not a doctor. I wouldn’t panic, you’ve had it for a long time. Watch it and see if it evolves into something bigger.

Tiatyrah
28-06-18, 23:59
Thank you for your response, I know the mole has been there for ages but don't know if it has changed. How fast does a mole change if it is a bad one? I have wondered that for a while now too..

---------- Post added at 22:59 ---------- Previous post was at 20:25 ----------

https://postimg.cc/image/vcwkmjxkh/

A sharper picture in the daylight today.

Fishmanpa
29-06-18, 00:16
You've just done what so many others do and found something else to fixate on. Don't you think a mole you've had since you can remember would show obvious signs if something were amiss?

Positive thoughts

Tiatyrah
29-06-18, 00:37
That's probably true yes, but as I said before, I don't know if the border that I was talking about has always been that way or not. I am probably fixating on something else now and I should drop it but could you, for me and my brain, take a look at the pictures and tell me if you think I should worry about it or if it looks like a normal mole?

Fishmanpa
29-06-18, 02:02
That's probably true yes, but