PDA

View Full Version : Need Opinion on a personal health head issue

PJason
06-07-18, 20:33
Hi everyone :D

So, something stupid happen today... i was clearing some stuff i have in my grandmother's house (She died a few years) i was walking with some heavy stuff, misjudged the height of my stuff and the door and i hit my head of some old bricks while i was crouching and walking with heavy stuff... on the top of the door, the first hit was the top of the head in the front, as that isn't enough, i got up in minor pain and hit the second time in back top of my head / skull, made 2 contact point hits in the skull (I'm no artist so i edited this image to show the impact zone)

My current symptoms are: a bit sleepy (almost none but it gave me a bit sleepiness); 3 bumps; a bit minor pain during those 5 seconds; my skull seems some how sore and a bit heavy and some dizziness while bending and looking down (more dizziness then usual while doing the same stuff)

I heard that front and backward acceleration and deceleration are dangerous because the brain hits the skull but in my case it was a vertical hit, so in theory shouldn't the spine shock absorb some hits? so could it be that, in my case the brain never hit the skull? Should i be concerned about this?

Any help or opinion would be appreciated :D

GiantMogwai
06-07-18, 23:22
Personally I'd see doctor to rule out concussion and in the meantime take some paracetamol.

nomorepanic
06-07-18, 23:56
We can't tell you what to do to be honest as we are not doctors. If you are really worried then see someone about it.

PJason
07-07-18, 13:50
Personally I'd see doctor to rule out concussion and in the meantime take some paracetamol.