PDA

View Full Version : Excessive Sweating - Bain of my life!

jaffacake
03-08-07, 23:11
Hello,

just browsing through the forum; I notice there isn't much on the issue of excessive sweating. It seems quite a common side-effect and gets mentioned alot on passing but I was wondering what any of you specific experiences were?

For me, it is what causes the anxiety and has led me to develop social phobia. Not entirely crippling (yet, touch wood) but at work I get bouts and it's gotten to the point each day I spend an age going through what clothes I can wear. I feel so silly; in the winter I can wear a jumper and cover any signs (though i'm sure it's not as bad as it feels most of the time) but in the summer I struggle. I've even turned down going to a friends wedding in the next few days purely based on this and the fact I don't want to look a sweaty mess in front of everyone. I feel so guilty I won't be there, but I just can't bring myself to go.

I work in education and spend periods each day up infront of people- I love the job but this sweating/anxiety is pulling me down; I wear jumpers, etc when infront of the large groups, even though the rooms can be quite hot. I get so annoyed with it all. I've tried thinking and isolating what sparks the anxiey; I am quite young to be in the working environment and feel conscious that i'm doing things wrong or not good enough, even though I get glowing reports and get on well with work collegues.

I bought a kleinert t-shirt to hide the sweat but so far haven't had the balls to wear it - only at a black-tie party where i'm not sure if it worked or not.

Sorry if my message is all over the place; just feeling a little lonely and wanted some advice really. Thanks for reading this,

Jaffacake :huh:

nomorepanic
03-08-07, 23:36
Go to search and click on advanced and enter sweating and search on subject only - loads of posts there.

jaffacake
03-08-07, 23:37
Ah-ha! Thankyou (me being too lazy...)!

lucy0927
05-08-07, 17:19