PDA

View Full Version : Melanoma AGAIN

megan91
08-08-18, 02:00
Gahhh my health anxiety ALWAYS comes back to melanoma. Always always always! I've had 5 moles cut off in the past, all fine. Well today I was having my husband just do a routine check of this one mole when he saw another mole. It's in a weird location (near butt tmi) so I have no idea if it is new, has changed, etc. It's definitely atypical, blurry with a darker center. I'm seriously terrified because I know the doctor hasn't seen it on routine checks. And to top it off I leave for vacation Friday so I know it's going to be awhile to I can go. UGH I feel so sick and panicky.

lucymarie
08-08-18, 10:30
That doesn’t look anything like Melanoma to me. I mean I’m not a medical professional and anything you are worried about you should get checked for peace of mind but heck I am super obsessive about Melanoma and if that was on me I wouldn’t even bat an eyelid. Atypical is a misnomer as far as Im concerned because SO many people have funny looking moles that are totally fine. Yes a perfectly round, symmetrical tan spot is the ideal but our skin does some whacky stuff and most of its nothing to worry about.

MRS STRESS ED
08-08-18, 11:01
hi l would say get it checked esspecially if you don't know if its changed due to not being able to see it ,doesn't mean it is skin cancer just best to check
I go with the ABCDE guide

asymmetry
border
colour
diameter
evolve

megan91
08-08-18, 12:45
Yeah I'm definitely going to make an appointment because I will just obsess but did this really have to happen before vacation. And belive me I know all about those abcde and it fits at least two of the criterias but I have other moles that do too that they say are fine. It's so difficult to know which are bad.

Fishmanpa
08-08-18, 12:53
Melanoma AGAIN

You didn't have it before. You don't have it now. Have a great vacation! :)

Positive thoughts

megan91
08-08-18, 13:31