PDA

View Full Version : Neck Stretches and CAD

flatline
16-08-18, 22:06
Hi all,

I have posture problems and so I've had a routine of neck stretches that I've been doing for several months. However, recently I've learned that neck manipulation can cause tears in your arteries and I am quite scared
Is this something to worry about?

These are my stretches:
In a sitting position, touch both shoulders with my neck (without moving shoulders)
Look down and then rotate to both sides

Fishmanpa
16-08-18, 22:17
Is this something to worry about?

Not even in the least. I have neck issues due to surgery and treatment for my cancer. I do neck stretches daily and have done so for the last 5 years. This was a Dr Google thing right?

Positive thoughts

flatline
16-08-18, 22:18
Not even in the least. I have neck issues due to surgery and treatment for my cancer. I do neck stretches daily and have done so for the last 5 years. This was a Dr Google thing right?

Positive thoughts
somewhat? more that I strained my neck yesterday and started feeling weird pain (different from the chronic pain I have in my neck). I wasnt as gentle with my stretches as I probably should have been today as well

Fishmanpa
16-08-18, 22:20
somewhat? more that I strained my neck yesterday and started feeling weird pain (different from the chronic pain I have in my neck)

Which was a result of straining your neck right? Wouldn't that result in a different pain? :huh:

Positive thoughts

flatline
16-08-18, 23:18
Which was a result of straining your neck right? Wouldn't that result in a different pain? :huh:

Positive thoughts

Probably! But the 1% chance is still a chance for me

---------- Post added at 17:18 ---------- Previous post was at 16:34 ----------

I did the EXACT motion ur not supposed to trying to throw my hair back and I heard my neck crack like 5 timss aagh that's really worrying me

Fishmanpa
16-08-18, 23:35