PDA

View Full Version : Iron Deficiency Anemia and Tests - Professional HA

bludobie
24-08-18, 15:24
Hi everyone! New to the forum and feeling comforted that I am not alone. After reading through some of threads. I have realized that I am a near professional health anxiety sufferer. It all started in my childhood, (I recall thinking a mole on my arm was melanoma, at like age 10) and has continued on and off most of my life with rather dire imagined outcomes from pancreatic cancer to melanoma, to ALS that, well, just have not come true. I am healthy, with one disease - anxiety

Anyway, my latest HA-flareup has been caused by a chance discovery on a trip to my Gastroenterologist to explore whether I have GERD. It all started when I developed a bitter taste in my mouth a few months back that lasted for two weeks and then developed into an ongoing "acid" taste in my mouth and scratchy throat. No abdominal pain or heartburn, but my visits to Dr. Google began. Throat, stomach, or esophageal cancer are the trio of spectres that have been haunting me.