PDA

View Full Version : low blood sugar or panic attack

ML80
24-08-18, 17:28
Hi earlier today i felt really hungry and like going to pass out and weak. Had something to eat but stil feel weak and cant calm self down. i usually feel jittery and anxious throughout the day but this felt different. now worried i have diabetes. i also suffer from ibs and reflux and ulcer. does this sound like panic attack?

Suziewuzie
24-08-18, 18:16
I sometimes convince myself that my panic attack is due to low blood sugar but I'm a district nurse so I carry a BM machine & my blood sugar has been fine every time! Having low blood sugar due to not eating is perfectly normal & doesn't mean you have diabetes but a simple blood test by your GP will be able to tell you. A lot of people compare panic attacks to the feeling of having low blood sugar - dizzy, weak, blurred vision etc . If you're still feeling panicky now then I imagine it's nothing to do with your blood sugar x

Lissa101
21-10-18, 19:35
I get this routinely and I'm pretty sure it's not low blood sugar. I've also checked my blood pressure when these come on and it's always fine. Tbh I've given up trying to find cures for every symptom, reducing my general anxiety helps all my symptoms and is a much more manageable and achievable goal than micromanaging every weird feeling.

DustingMyselfOff
23-10-18, 21:43