PDA

View Full Version : Freaking out over possible HIV

Worriertoomuch
21-09-18, 10:14
Hello, I'm a recent college student in America, specifically Texas. I made a mistake, and had unprotected sex with a girl I barely knew. She claims to not have HIV, but I don't know if I can trust her, she claims to have even recently taken a rapid HIV test but was pretty fishy about it. She's also known for getting around. For information I did oral and vaginal sex with her. The day right afterwards I began developing a sore throat, then a cough, and I even have a bit of white tongue and a yeast infection on my genitals now, no ulcers or bumps in my mouth and when I try to scrape the white off no bleeding occurs but my tongue is still tinted white. The sore throat is gone now, but I still have all the other symptoms and what's worse now is that I'm beginning to get an itchy chest. I've been reading online and these are all early symptoms of HIV and this has all been happening within a week of the potential exposure, and I'm freaking out about it. It's driving me insane that I can't take a test myself until the beginning of October, I just can't stop worrying. And I do plan on taking a test in October, but I just want to know if I have HIV or not. Please tell me what y'all think, this waiting is killing me, I'm so stressed out about it.

Worriertoomuch
22-09-18, 11:28