PDA

View Full Version : will my mind ever go back to normal on its own

tech3545
27-10-18, 15:25
Ive been stuck in this mode for months where I can't really feel excitement for anything anymore or look forward to anything cause I constantly overanalyze my thoughts and feelings. I don't feel happy on my days off anymore. I generally jjust don't feel happy or exited in situations where I used to. Ive been stuck like this for almost 3 months. I just wish I could at least semi go back to my old self. Will my mind ever correct on its own?

Phoenix76
27-10-18, 20:07
I'm no expert, but I do believe that the mind self-corrects. I base that purely on personal experience. Prolonged anxiety has a terrible effect on the mind and body. If you could find some way of calming your nervous system, the clouds would clear. Think of it as like shaking up a snowglobe. It takes time for everything to settle and calm down.

How do you achieve that though? That's the question, right? Diet makes a big difference. Also, walking in nature. And get rid of any toxic people in your life. They've got to go. It may seem harsh, but the damage they do is appalling.

ankietyjoe
27-10-18, 20:46
I'm no expert, but I do believe that the mind self-corrects. I base that purely on personal experience. Prolonged anxiety has a terrible effect on the mind and body. If you could find some way of calming your nervous system, the clouds would clear. Think of it as like shaking up a snowglobe. It takes time for everything to settle and calm down.

How do you achieve that though? That's the question, right? Diet makes a big difference. Also, walking in nature. And get rid of any toxic people in your life. They've got to go. It may seem harsh, but the damage they do is appalling.

This is all completely true.