PDA

View Full Version : Feel myself slipping...again

gradually_suddenly
23-11-18, 20:47
I have dealt with anxiety and depression on and off for about 10 yrs, with mostly good times, but 4-5 awful relapses in between.

My last relapse was exactly a year ago. I had moved abroad (I live in the middle east as an expat) and things were not good with my partner. I managed to get out of it with the help of fluoxetine and a good doctor. Stupidly, I came off the fluoxetine about 4 months after I felt well, rather than staying on it...

Fast forward to now. I have been very physically unwell for the past 4 months and towards the end of it I started to get really down about my health. I am under quite a lot of stress at work, I have also taken on a non work project to organise a huge event which is causing me stress. I am a lawyer and my job is very demanding. For the last few weeks I have noticed myself...slipping again. Feeling down, sudden tears, sudden lump in the throat, becoming withdrawn and not talking, having sick butterflies feeling in my stomach, not being able to wake up in the morning, not getting enjoyment out of it, wanting to go home and throw in the towel and crawl up and sleep. Then, starting to feel panic and fear about things, starting to obsess over my health.