PDA

View Full Version : Would like your thoughts on my situation

nikica22
29-11-18, 10:22
Hi all, would just like your thoughts on my situation.

I am a mid thirties male, single, never had a gf or dated. I am currently studying graduate school. Almost all of my study thus far has been online. Looking back, I can't believe how I've managed to make it all work considering my huge issues with anxiety.

I am not sure whether to continue with my studies.

I fear that once I get qualified, that I won't be able to perform the job like a normal person, it's very likely. My anxiety is so bad, so noticeable and so debilitating because of my symptoms. I'm a real mess. My remaining study will involve 2-3 weeks full time study on campus and a work placement full time for one year. The 2-3 weeks on campus will involve some role play, it's going to freak me out and as things stand right now, I'm certain that I'll fall apart and actually not be able to get through it because of overwhelming anxiety symptoms. The program itself is quite competitive to gain entry in to, even a healthy brain will be challenged trying to gain entry in to it. Completing this will get me qualified, give me a job that pays better than average but far from anything more. I'd be able to possibly work for myself. My hard work will have meant something.