PDA

View Full Version : Others who have experienced severe anxiety, I need your opinion

Dmc123!!!
25-01-19, 01:16
So before I go any further, I would like to say that I have consulted therapy prior to this posting. Anyway, I am a college student in need of help with some generalized anxiety and OCD. It's pretty severe. I feel like I am worrying about being anxious, am anxious, or if I am not anxious, I feel like I should be. I worry about everything. Last year, I was misdiagnosed as bipolar 2 because I had mood swings fro my anxiety and was lashing out at people. The therapist, might I add in only 40 minutes, decided to conclude that I am bipolar. Since then I have been insanely anxious and am hyperaware of any mood changes that may indicate hypomania or depression. My new therapist swears I just have Generalized Anxiety and traits of OCD, but I can't shake the misdiagnosis. I am like scared..... like constant what ifs. Am I bipolar and that therapist was right or am I just highly anxious and worry about everything? I literally won't even let myself be happy because I think I am being like hypomanic or something. Like today I was feeling constant anxiety and couldn't focus in my college courses.... I went to visit one of my cousins and felt a reprieve of the anxiety and then I convinced myself that my good mood was hypomania. I don't know. I know that I couldn't really be hypomanic. I get pretty good sleep and I don't really feel grandiose about things, but I don't know. I know I sound ridiculous but I am a mess right now

Dylan

Darksky
25-01-19, 14:29