PDA

View Full Version : I don't know what to do

Scottish lass
09-02-19, 09:02
Sorry if this is the wrong place to post but I'm in such a state right now it took ages just to get this far. Yesterday my mum was diagnosed with cancer. I thought I was coping okay with it until I woke up at 4 am. I then spent next hour pacing the bedroom floor trying to figure out what to do. Which caused my anxiety to flare up so bad that I was sick. This used to happen a lot but I've been able to mostly control it recently using various techniques. Anyway being sick and feeling sick are one of my big anxiety triggers at best of times. So this in turn triggered what I'm assuming was a panic attack. I've seen people take them but never had one before so I'm in bit of a right state just now. I'm also looking after my father who is in early stages of dementia and a nephew who is on autism spectrum. I really don't know what to do. I work as a support worker for adults with disabilities and autism. Im not due back until Monday but I'm fixating on that as if I don't go there might not be anyone to cover. I have three sisters but one has a little boy who is severely autistic so I can't leave lit to her to deal with even although she's the sensible one. One is learning disabled and the other one lives abroad and can't get here until middle of week. Dad has two appointments coming up that he can't miss this week I'm meant to be working for both. Now I'm fixating on dog needs food can only get the food she needs in town as she's on special diet. Its 20 minute bus ride what if I'm sick on the bus I'm now totally fixated on this. Sorry I know I'm waffling. I feel better now I've wrote it down

BlueIris
09-02-19, 09:08
I'm so sorry, that sounds completely awful for you. I'm not emetophobic at all, but I still got pretty nervous about trains for a while after an episode of intense nausea on one.