PDA

View Full Version : Moving in with my boyfriend.

Missjensen
19-02-19, 12:45
Hi guys.

My boyfriend and I decided to move in together 1. April, we have been together for almost a year and it just seemed like the right thing to do, I've pretty much been living here the past three months.

At first I was just really happy and exited about the hole deal, but now the anxiety starts to come creeping in on me. My boyfriend is a great chunk older than me and makes more money than I will properly ever do, I fear that im holding him down, that if I was not poor, we could have a nicer home or if I was not limited both by money and anxiety we could travel to far away and exotic destinations.

I am a student right now and to be honest, I'm not doing so well lately, I've lost motivation and willpower, because of my anxiaty going to school and writing a monthly exam is slowly tearing me down and I dont know if I have the ability to come out on the other side with a degree. I also have no imagination of what I am supposed to do, If I can't study. I am very narrow minded and for me it feels like if I can't do this, I may as well just lay down and die, because I will never have a career and alway be a poor loser. I know it's an extreme way of thinking, but I can't help it.

So the bottom line is I feel like im hindering my partner from having an amazing life full of amazing things and its all down to my anxiety and lack of willpower. And when I move in with him, I have to provide for both of us instead of just me.

Any tips how to cope with these bad feeling and anxiety about change?

WiseMonkey
20-02-19, 09:14