PDA

View Full Version : Health anxiety over husband?

Pinguanxious
29-03-19, 12:11
Wow it’s been a very long time since I’ve used this forum.

Ok so I suffer with GAD and OVD ( mainly pure O as it goes hand in hand with my anxiety and half the time I don’t know whether it’s my ocd hat or my anxiety hat, although I am incredibly bad with locks plugs etc) but anyways my background is all in my previous posts.

Basically my husband got sick this year, pneumonia. He’s 28. We rushed him to hospital because he was having chest pains that left him crippled in agony.
He has always been in good health. So when they said pneumonia we was surprised. No cough, no sputum, a very very mild fever. But mainly just pain.
I’ll try and keep it short, but it developed into pleural effusion ( fluid in the lung )
At this point he still didn’t have a lot of pneumonia symptoms. I went on google.... big mistake. I wasn’t trying to diagnose. I was trying to understand how he got pneumonia and what we could do about it.
The big C word. Causes pleural effusions and pneumonia and C can be hidden by pneumonia... after that, the rest was history.
He has had his lung drained
6 xrays and a CT scan. All show pneumonia.
He has an enlarged lymph node in his chest too. And at the latest appointment the pneumonia was 10x better and we was officially discharged from the hospital. His bloods are now normal. All chest pain is gone.
Doctors have said they don’t suspect C.

He has a cough, aparantly it’s normal. But getting to the point of my story

It’s been 3 weeks since discharge. He still has a cough,
7 weeks since the lung drain.

I’m obsessed that C is actually the cause. That it caused pneumonia and is now hiding.
Everything I have read says that health anxiety focuses on yourself. I am a bit of a googler and worrier with myself but nothing on this level.
It takes up all of my day, it’s always there. I spend hours trying to get evidence