PDA

View Full Version : Worried I'm becoming Anemic? Lymphoma?

darkside4k
29-03-19, 23:23
So I have felt honestly pretty good the past few weeks. However, today after work I felt kind of out of breath and strange. My heart rate is not particularly elevated (measured via Apple Watch). However, I still feel kinda "off" and out of breath. I'm *really* worried I am becoming anemic because of my feared lymphoma. I've been fearing this almost 8 months now. I'm worried it has spread very far into my body and is causing anemia. A family friend went from being health to very anemic and it was discovered he has stage 4 lymphoma. He died weeks later. He was healthy before that.

I don't know what is going on with me but this is VERY scary.

nomorepanic
29-03-19, 23:29
So what has happened with all the previous terminal illnesses as you never updated us?

darkside4k
29-03-19, 23:33
Well, I still believe I have lymphoma. I have been worrying about this particular disease for about 8 months now.

nomorepanic
29-03-19, 23:41
A simple blood test will tell you.

I meant all the other things:

colon cancer
headaches
thyroid cancer
esophageal cancer
nail melanoma
brain cancer
oral cancer
prostate/bladder cancer
ALS

darkside4k
29-03-19, 23:44
Yes, I think I will have to go to the hospital tonight or tomorrow. I know this is it. This is finally the lymphoma really showing itself strongly. I'm SO sad. I'm SO scared and depressed. Honestly even earlier today I was feeling great and thought "I guess I was wrong about having lymphoma". Now, tonight, it's obvious I do have it.

nomorepanic
29-03-19, 23:45
Please don't go there again - we have been there so many times - read what I posted above - every time you have been dying.

Are you still not treating the HA?

utrocket09
30-03-19, 01:12