PDA

View Full Version : New member, armpit lymph nodes and just generally tired of feeling this way.

Unicorn1985
02-04-19, 17:27
Hi. I’m new to the forum. I’ve been reading posts but this is my first time posing. It’s taken a lot for me to post and I know there are lots of posts about Lymph nodes but this is taking over my life.

I recently found a lump in my right armpit. I was at my sister in laws and we were playing games. I left the room as part of the game and for some stupid reason decided to start digging about in my armpit. I could feel a little something and my heart sank. I got home and I pulled my armpit about, got angry with my husband when he said couldn’t really feel anything and just completely spiralled.

If my arm is elevated above my head and with my hand on the wall it feels like a big lump. If I pinch the skin it feels like lots of tiny lumps. I’m not skinny, I’m about two stone over weight and I heard most people can only feel them when they are skinny. Is it the anxiety or is it real. Do I have a huge lump or is it just lots of tiny nodes that feel like one lump when I lift my arm. I don’t know but I’m terrified. This has literally consumed me for the past three months. Some days I’m convinced I’m dying, others I can be rational and say I’m ok it’s not changed size in three months. Most days I look at my breasts obsessively looking for lumps or skin changes. My right nipple is less sensitive than my left so I panick about that. I’m just in a constant panic and have been for three months. I try to enjoy things and then my brain says “hey don’t forget about that lump. I bet you’re dying! “

i go to counsellong but im not on medication. I also know my hormones aren’t completely right as I suffer with adult acne on my chin and jaw line which is hormonal.