PDA

View Full Version : feeling unwell

seh1980
18-01-05, 17:57
hello everyone,

Was just wondering if any of you could give me some advice. I have been feeling a little unwell for the past few days. I have had a headache, a slight fever and have felt extremely jittery. The dosage of my medication was reduced about 2 weeks ago. I was on 10mg of cipralex and am now down to 5mg. I felt fine for the first 2 weeks and am now feeling like this. Could the way I feel be due to the lowering of my meds, even after all this time? Have any of you had any experience coming off cipralex? Thanks.

Sarah :D

nomorepanic
18-01-05, 18:10
Hi Sarah

Sorry to hear you are feeling a bit unwell mate.

It could be the reduction in meds and the body getting used to it but I have no real knowledge about reducing the dosage for Cipralex and what to expect.

Sorry I am not much help but just wanted to send you my thoughts and hope you feel better soon.

I am sure some others that have been on this med and since come off it will offer you some advice.

Hope you feel better soon though

xx

Nicola

nomorepanic
18-01-05, 18:17
Sarah

Found this - not sure if it helps or not.

http://answers.google.com/answers/threadview?id=422696

Nicola

Karen
18-01-05, 18:28
Hi Sarah

Sorry you're not feeling too good. I can't help with your question either but I hope you feel better soon.

Karen

It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.

jill
18-01-05, 20:24
Hi Sarah

Sorry I don't have any advice on the meds,
Maybe you might have one of them bugs going round?
I'm sending you A BIG HUG and hope you
are feeling better soon.

LOVE JILLXX

Meg
18-01-05, 22:31
HI Sarah,

The headache and jitterines could be as a result of lowring zour dose. Zou could try staying on that dose at least an extra week and taking it down slower and gently and see if the symptoms subside.

It could just be a virus and as you've got a fever, you're feeling more jittery...