PDA

View Full Version : I can’t tell if the pain is in my head or not

UserName20
02-06-19, 13:33
A few days ago I started feeling a random little pain on and off on the back of my head at the right hand corner where my neck meets. Now I just keep thinking about it and although it’s not constant, I just keep having a random aching pain there. The thing is is that I really honestly can’t tell if it’s in my head or if it actually is bothering me. The pain is nowhere near severe or anything, I’m just beginning to get worried I have a tumor back there or something. I know one time I read an article that pain in that area was linked with cancer and now I am really scared. Ugh!

Kitkat99
02-06-19, 14:25
Pain in that area is also linked to muscle tension (common with anxiety) and bad posture.

roseanxiety
02-06-19, 15:03
Also check your blood pressure.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

ankietyjoe
02-06-19, 15:16
Pain anywhere 'can' be linked to cancer. Or a thousand other things.

pav1984
02-06-19, 16:05
A few days ago I started feeling a random little pain on and off on the back of my head at the right hand corner where my neck meets. Now I just keep thinking about it and although it’s not constant, I just keep having a random aching pain there. The thing is is that I really honestly can’t tell if it’s in my head or if it actually is bothering me. The pain is nowhere near severe or anything, I’m just beginning to get worried I have a tumor back there or something. I know one time I read an article that pain in that area was linked with cancer and now I am really scared. Ugh!

Not sure if this helps but whatever illness i am worried about at the time, i tend to get some kind of sensation there. For example if i am worried about a mole i will feel an itch. This will disappear when i start to worry about something else. I suppose it is similar to when someone mentions head lice, you head itches. If you take your mind off it by doing something you love does it still hurt?