PDA

View Full Version : Sore feet/aching

Noworryjonny
19-05-19, 18:49
I work in retail and I’m on my feet for 10 hours a day and when I come home my feet especially my heels are in agony,

Does anyone else work jobs like this and have any tips

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Fishmanpa
19-05-19, 19:03
Comfortable shoes and cushion inserts. A hot foot soak when you get home does wonders.

Positive thoughts

nomorepanic
19-05-19, 19:54
Hi

This is just a courtesy reply to let you know that your post was moved from its original place to a sub-forum that is more relevant to your issue.

This is nothing personal - it just enables us to keep posts about the same problems in the relevant forums so other members with any experience with the issues can find them more easily.

Please also read this post:

http://www.nomorepanic.co.uk/showthread.php?t=213239

Noworryjonny
28-05-19, 09:20
Hi i know this will sound silly to some of you but it’s my worry!

I work in retail and stand for 9 hours a day, literally by the time the first two hours hit my feet are in agony, mainly my heel!

I’m terrified it’s arthritis or something even know I’ve had countless blood tests etc and MRI’s,

Is it normal for your feet to ache working 6 days a week and standing for 9 hour days

BlueIris
28-05-19, 09:35
... Seriously, you stand all day for most of the week and your feet ache?

Cause and effect. There'd be more reason to worry if you weren't in pain.

Noworryjonny
28-05-19, 09:36
... Seriously, you stand all day for most of the week and your feet ache?

Cause and effect. There'd be more reason to worry if you weren't in pain.

I know it sounds so silly but that’s health anxiety for you

BlueIris
28-05-19, 09:41
It's okay. Been there, done that, still do.

Lola-Lee
28-05-19, 11:44
Gawd blimey,you can have my aching feet they are burning now, I am standing,walking all mf day,get yourself a foot spa and soak em in it :D

Noworryjonny
28-05-19, 11:47