PDA

View Full Version : Can’t stop worrying about MND

Murphy93
16-07-19, 15:36
Hi all, I know I sound like a broken record just having a really bad day today - i have been twitching for 6 months now and I am going out of my mind I’m so worried I have MND at 29! My whole body seems to be aching on and off and I can’t shake fear

I keep self testing myself daily to make sure I can lift weights and jump up stairs

It’s a nightmare

BlueIris
16-07-19, 15:38
Are you getting help for your anxiety?

Murphy93
16-07-19, 15:48
Hi Blue iris I’m currently on citolapram and was doing so well to be honest I stupidly read an article which has triggered me

Yourboymj99
16-07-19, 19:09
Hey Murphy93,

I'm sorry your worried. You might be best to weather this storm out and let it pass. You said you were doing well and the Citolapram was helping. But then you were triggered. I've alway felt meds were more of a bandage so to speak. They cover the wound but they will not heal the wound. You should really try to change your mindset in regards to your fear of MND. Try to start a new hobby, spend time with friends, maybe charity work. Anything that will help you move on and resist the urge to lookup and read anything that is going to trigger your fear. Before you know it it will be easier and your fear will be further behind you. I just feel anxiety is a part of a person and only that person can fix it. Good luck and take care.

Murphy93
16-07-19, 22:14
Hey Murphy93,