PDA

View Full Version : Cant cope without no more panic

jude
22-01-05, 10:03
Hi everyone,
Iv spent hours looking around the forum to find out if people have the same symptoms as me. I am finally convinced that Im 'normal'.
The trouble is...if it is a trouble.....that i cant cope without coming here.
When I start to feel wierd I feel an overwhelming urge to come to the forum and then I feel ok again. Its almost as if only here will people know how I feel so its the only place to find sanction.
My hubby says Im coming here too much and its gonna make me worse. I dont agree cos I feel I need the support for a while. Does anyone agree with me or is hubby right do you think?

Opinions Please[Sigh...]

Jude

kate
22-01-05, 10:14
Hi Jude,

Without wanting to cause a domestic (!) my opinion is that, if the forum helps YOU, then you should be free to use it as much as you need.

I have been coming to the site for about 18 months or so and, at the beginning, I found it so good to have found people who truly understood how I felt, that I used it loads. I also went into the chat room every night. The support was fantastic.

I still look at the forum everyday and sometimes go into the chat room. I also chat to Nic and other members on msn.

Unfortunately, people who have never suffered are unable to comprehend how helpful sites such as this are.

If you feel you need it, use it!!

Love Kate xx

seh1980
22-01-05, 10:54
hi Jude,

I agree with Kate - if you feel that you need to visit the forum, then please do so. It could be that your hubby feels a little left out so maybe you could try to involve him in some way too. The forum always makes me feel better too when I'm feeling anxious. It's great being able to feel close to people who are going through the same thing!!

Sarah :D

jill
22-01-05, 13:23
Hi Jude.

I would have to agree with Kate and Sarah,
If you think about it this way, when we are ill we take meds
daily to help us feel better, I think that this site is the same,