PDA

View Full Version : I Need Guidance

hon11
04-10-07, 16:50
Hi, my name is Steve and I am new to this site.

I have never written anything like this before or contributed to a forum but I feel why not never ventured and the like.

I need some guidance and help from a female so I can understand the hurt or a male who has gone through what I am at the moment and what did he do.

I am married with a 6 month baby but I am being unbearable to my wife.

The last year has been a difficult one personally as I have started a new business which meant 18 hour days over six days that is crumbling around me at the moment. I gave up a very good and well paid job to start this job against the wishes of my wives family who preferred the safe and secure life.

This caused problems who her father and we have not spoken in six months; I am in the process of selling the business so I can spend time with my family.

But I just feel moody when I am in the house and when we are alone we hardly speak. I do sometimes snap at the most silliest thing but I am to pig headed to admit I am wrong. If I go out socially I feel uncomfortable and usually make excuses and leave.

My wife has gone away for the weekend so we can have some space from each other and I am spending time with my family close to home and she is with friends.

I know this sounds more like marriage guidance but I just feel tired, moody, and totally wrapped up in my own self pity.

Any advice???

Insomniac
04-10-07, 17:37
Hi Steve and welcome!

Its hard to say for certain, because its usually good to hear both sides. But I can say that my husband left a job with a decent wage but bullying new manager last August and went self-employed.