PDA

View Full Version : Newbie here

jay28
06-10-07, 16:08
Hi everyone, im jason and 26 years old.

Found this site today and started reading different posts which has helped with the way i have been feeling.

I have always worried about things, but the last month i have got alot worse, first i was after reading the internet and comparing my symtoms i was convinced i had testicular cancer, saw the doctor and checked me and he said there was nothing wrong and it was normal, a few days later i thought i had something wrong with my stomach, thought it felt hard, had lost my apetite and was urineating alot, i started getting upset easy and also could not sleep kept waking up. Went to see the doctor again and he examined me, said again everything was normal but thought i was suffering from anxiety, he asked me various questions and got me to fill in a questionaire, he said he wanted to see me again in 2 weeks. I felt happy once i left there, but now a week later i have started to worry that there is something else wrong with me, im constantly checking symtoms on the internet, i keep thinking my head looks swollen, when everybody tells me it is not, i feel light headed or like im in a dream does not seem real, my eyes are often tiered and red also feels like my hearts racing when i feel anxious or worried. Booked an appoitment at the opticians next week and going back to the doctors.

I have also lost interest in everything and finding it hard to concentrate properly at work. Has anyone else ever felt the way i feel and will this pass or will i always feel like this.

trac67
06-10-07, 16:24
Hi

Welcome to the forum, you will get a lot of good advice here and make some new friends.

When my anxiety is at its worst I always lose interest in everything and have a complete loss of motivation, but it does pass.