PDA

View Full Version : Newbie Here - Emetophobia

Indea1984
26-01-05, 21:30
Hi Everyone

My name is Indea and I am 20 years old. I have always been totally petrified of being 's***'. I only descovered this week that there was actually a name for this phobia, and it was such a relief to know I wasnt alone. As I say I have always suffered with this for as long as I remember (aged 5), but since May 2004 I have been really bad. It is on my mind 24/7, I have lost so much weight through not eating, I wont go out to resteraunts or bars, I suffer from really bad panick attacks and have been to the hospital for loads of tests, as I thought there was something really wrong with me, but they all came back negative. Then this week I found a website on emetophobia, and it was like I had found all my answers. I am now going to try hypnotherapy to help me try and get over my fear - althought I am well aware that this will take some time. I also wanted to know if anyone has ever tried tablets called Maxolon, and do they work?

I think it is really great that this forum allows people to talk about their experiences and feeling with people who know exactly where they are coming from.

Looking forward to talking to you all soon.

Best wishes
Indea
x

nomorepanic
26-01-05, 21:42
Hi Indea

Welcome and thanks for posting here - it is good to see you on the forum.

I had hypnotherapy for panic attacks and I loved it - it really helped me and I am sure you will get some benefit from it if you choose to try it.

There are a few sufferers of Emetophobia on here so you are not alone and I am sure that you can all support each other.

Hope to hear more from you.

Nicola

Karen
26-01-05, 22:34
Hi Indea

Welcome to the forum. You'll get a lot of help and support here.

Karen

It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.

davebrum
26-01-05, 23:36
hi indea and welcome
this is the best place to be for support and help
xx david

Sara
27-01-05, 11:14