PDA

View Full Version : Hello

random_panda
29-01-05, 14:29
Hello there everyone

I have been suffering with depression now for nearly 7 years. Last september things in my life were going really well, so me bewing the impatient person that I am decided to take myself off of my pills, without telling anyone. It was all going really well, til I decided to hand in my notice. I was a manager of a pub, and the lifestyle just wasn't for me anymore. I thought that moving back in with my parents, and leaving my best friend (Ben) in the world in portsmouth would be a good idea. I was til the fact that I was unemployed started to really play on my mind.
Now I'm moody, crying for no apparent reason and generally exhausted, i mean what can i possibly get exhausted from? I sit at the computer every day for hours trying to find a job, I have become a complete slob, and some days I don't even get out of my pjamas!
I know what is happening, but i really don't want to go back on drugs, is there anyone that can give me a good alternative? anything that wil stop me from having outbursts at my love ones, even when they haven't done anything wrong!
I hate feeling like this, I don't want it to consume me like it has in the past.
Answers on a postcard....

Kt x

FAN
29-01-05, 14:35
hi and welcome im sure as you read other postings on here you will find that most of us have been or are in the position that you are but by using the forum and seeing how people help themselves to get better you might feel better about yourself

fan x

mico
29-01-05, 15:03
Hi Kt