PDA

View Full Version : hello :)

Nell01
30-01-05, 18:03
hello everybody,

this is my first time joining a members site. i would like to introduce myself to everyone as a new member :) my name is Helen, i am 49 and i have suffered from panic attack for 23 years, due to this i am unable to leave my house, on occassions i have managed to go over the road to the shops with another adult. i have 2 wonderful daughters that are always there to support me and will do anything to help their mum. by finding this site i am now aware and feel a little better knowing that i am not alone in the world and other people do suffer from panic attack like my self. i was wondering if there was anyone on the site that suffer from the same medical disorder as myself and would like to chat.

i look forward to hearing from people and i'm always here to listen and share my own personal experiences with anyone if i can help or anyone needs advice on topics if i feel that i can help on a particular topic as i'm still learning myself about my condition :)

seh1980
30-01-05, 18:13
hello there,

Welcome to the site!! :)

We are all in the same boat here so there is always someone to talk to. Everyone here is lovely and I'm sure you will receive loads of support.

Sarah :D

nomorepanic
30-01-05, 18:22
Hi Helen

Welcome to the forum.

Have you ever had any professional help for the panic attacks like CBT? Do you think that you will be able to get out again and overcome the agoraphobia?

I am sure that we can provide you with some excellent advice and support and maybe we will get you back out there again.

Look forward to hearing more from you.

Nicola

Karen
30-01-05, 18:29
Hi Helen

Welcome to the forum. I'm sorry you have been suffering with this for so long. I've had depression and social phobia for over 20 years. Have you had any treatment?

I'm sure you'll get loads of good advice and support here.

Karen