PDA

View Full Version : Scared of aches and pains

Laura1981
22-10-07, 08:43
Hi everyone I'm quite new to this and it's not nice hey.
It all started about two months ago when I started getting bad stomach/digestion problems. Terrible gurgling noises, the feeling that food wasn't going down properly and pains under my left ribcage. Went back and forth to the doctors a couple of times and they didn't think there was too much to worry about and just prescribed me some tablets to help with the digestion. Ended up down A&E as one day during eating I was getting terrible stabbing pains in my stomach, tight chest and I felt like someone had got hold of me around my neck and was strangling me...not a nice feeling. They did an ECG and some basic blood tests and said that they couldn't find anything and to carry on taking the tablets the doctor had prescribed. Of course, this makes me feel stupid because I know that I don't feel right but they look at you as if you are making it up!
Anyway, stabbing pains subsided but then started to find it increasingly difficult to eat and swallow as I seem to have a constant feeling of something at the back of my throat. I also developed terrible pains in my left breast arm and shoulder. Back to the doctor again who checked me over and just put it down to lifting my 4 month old baby and prescribed me co codamol. these didn't do anything for the pain so i stopped taking them after a couple of days. Anyway, about a week later the pain went as quickly as it came on!:wacko:
I had also noticed a pain in my right leg that kept coming and going, kind of an achy pain but not really the muscle and again after trying painkillers it was still there...and still is. I mentioned this at one of my trips to the doctors and he said probably nothing and didn't even take a look!