PDA

View Full Version : I think I need to go back to work

.Poppy.
25-08-20, 16:47
I have two jobs: I work as an administrative assistant (and am currently working from home) and I've been boosting my paychecks by delivering for EatStreet. I hadn't worked my delivery job since March, but I'm living paycheck to paycheck with my admin salary and I have debts to pay off. So I've signed back up to work.

I'm wearing my mask, using hand sanitizer religiously, and I made my own sanitizing spray (since you can't find Lysol anywhere). When I am done with each shift, I am spraying down myself and the inside of my car, and then as soon as I get in the door I take off my shoes and put my work clothes into a plastic bag in the closet. Pretty much every house is also doing "leave at the door" dropoffs, so I really don't have to physically come into contact with anyone.

But like all of us, I am so, so scared of getting sick. I'm feeling really dizzy today and of course I think I've exposed myself and made myself ill. I keep telling myself that so many people are still going into work and they are doing fine, and that with all of my precautions of course I'll be okay, but it's hard. Is anyone else dealing with this that can provide a voice of reason?

Redsmum
25-08-20, 17:44
I have two jobs: I work as an administrative assistant (and am currently working from home) and I've been boosting my paychecks by delivering for EatStreet. I hadn't worked my delivery job since March, but I'm living paycheck to paycheck with my admin salary and I have debts to pay off. So I've signed back up to work.