PDA

View Full Version : Re: New to this site and need some advice :(

loopy loo
25-10-07, 21:36
Hi,
I am new to the whole message board thing, so please forgive me if this doesn't quite go as it should! I have read with great interest of all the various dizzy symptoms and thought i would let you know that i have suffered all of the various forms of dizzinness you all describe here at some point or another.
I have suffered with anxiety problems for about 30 years now, and dizzinness still scares me the most!
I have a couple of ideas that i have used via a psychologist which may help some people.
Firstly, try spinning yourself a few times and learn to cope with the sensation of being dizzy or off balance. Take it slowly, just do as many spins as you dare, and know that if you practice this regularly you will be amazed at how many spins you will increase it by in a short space of time. It took me weeks to even pluck up the courage to try but it did really help.
Also , a doctor told me that if you have a dizzy spell and are not sure if it is because of your ears, just to cover one eye over with your hand...left i believe, and if you feel your right eye moving quickly trying to focus, then it is probably an ear problem. Most inner ear problems will resole by themselves within a couple of months at the most.
I hope this helps.
I am suffering with constant palpitations at the moment which take the form of "missed heartbeats". Also i am hyperventilating because they scare me so much. I read on this site that i could pass out because of this and after taking heart all this time that panic can not cause fainting, i am now very scared about that possibilty. Can anyone help me here?
Loopy Loo:ohmy:

Nibbles
25-10-07, 22:00
Hi Loopy Loo and :welcome:

You'll get loads of advice and support here while making new friends along the way. I've moved your post into a separate thread as you replied to an old one. I hope you feel better soon.

Take care,

Mike :)

Believe