PDA

View Full Version : G'day :)

invisible.monster
30-11-20, 09:53
Hi everyone, just thought I'd introduce myself briefly - I am a 27-year old female living in Australia and working in corporate, but my background is actually in psychology! I've had on and off health anxiety episodes in the last 4 years so far, and my current fear is of bowel cancer due to some symptoms I've been experiencing. Prior to signing up as a member, I had been lurking for a couple of days as a guest in this forum, and unlike so many of the cancer forums I've found, this one has actually been helpful in reducing my anxiety, so thanks to all who have contributed, you all truly seem like a lovely bunch :) I'm very excited to share some of my own learnings along the way too, so if you've read any of my posts and have any further questions, please feel free to message me!

venusbluejeans
30-11-20, 10:16
Hiya invisible.monster and welcome to NMP :welcome:

Why not take a look at our articles on our home page, they contain a wealth of information and
are a great starting place for your time on the forum.

I hope you find the as site helpful and informative as I have and that you get the help and
support you need here and hope that you meet a few friends along the way :yesyes:

invisible.monster
30-11-20, 11:30
Thank you Emmz :)

Phill2
30-11-20, 23:12
Welcome from a fellow country man.

invisible.monster
01-12-20, 00:32
Thanks Phil! Aussie aussie aussie :)

Lolalee1
01-12-20, 00:58
G’day:Dand welcome from another Aussie
oui oui oui :yesyes:

invisible.monster
01-12-20, 01:16
Haha thank you Lolalee1, omg feeling the love!!! :)

Lolalee1
01-12-20, 01:25
Phill and I are in QLD,very hot up here.
Hope it’s not too bad where you are.x:flowers:

invisible.monster
01-12-20, 01:44
I’m in NSW, 25 degrees at the moment so it’s definitely not bad at all! I love QLD, can’t wait to travel up there again :)

AntsyVee
01-12-20, 01:50
Lola, more of your kind has followed you here LOL

AntsyVee
01-12-20, 01:51