PDA

View Full Version : Lymph Node above collarbone react to vaccine?

andrealw
26-01-21, 22:11
I’m a major health anxiety gal. I’ve been doing so well with it for the past 5 years. Now I’m triggered again and looking for advice.

I received the Covid vaccine on January 18 (a week ago). No issues but a sore arm. 5 days later I move my arm and notice pain above my collarbone. I feel the area and notice a rather large lump and it’s sore. So I do what I know I shouldn’t and check to see what it is online. Of course it’s the worst lymph node to be swollen and now I think the worst. It’s a supraclavical node on the left side.

I called to the health department to ask about this and they don’t know. Just said wait and see. Well I can’t do that. :)

Anyone on here have any guidance with this so I can function until my doc can see me?

Thanks in advance!

nomorepanic
26-01-21, 22:39
Sorry but I agree - wait and see

katniss
26-01-21, 23:01
Omg! I had this last year! It was my left collarbone lymph node too. It took about a week for it to go down. It’s still there but much smaller. I got it in response to the flu vaccine. Pretty much the same feeling as you. Soreness and a painful swollen node there. Don’t google this one!

andrealw
26-01-21, 23:35
Omg! I had this last year! It was my left collarbone lymph node too. It took about a week for it to go down. It’s still there but much smaller. I got it in response to the flu vaccine. Pretty much the same feeling as you. Soreness and a painful swollen node there. Don’t google this one!

Thank you both for the reply.

IV
25-04-21, 18:34
I have this now- about 10 days after receiving vaccine. Above collarbone right- side of vaccine. I had a major freak-out yesterday but reading this is reassuring. No one else notices this but us HA sufferers I guess

tomtom83
07-09-21, 09:39
Got this yesterday, 7 days after the vaccine, basically no other side effects, my wife has a slightly enlarged gland on back of her neck too.