PDA

View Full Version : Hello to All

ADC
08-02-05, 16:08
Hi All,

My name is Alison,i am 29 and live in Cornwall with my partner of 12 years,Our 2 year old son,a jack Russell,a rabbit and a guinea pig.

I have been suffering from Post Natal depression for 2 years and although i am almost recovered from the depression,i have been left with no confidence,low self esteem and terrible anxiety.

I was a Retail branch manager for 12 years prior to having my son,and was very much absorbed in my work at that time,due to my illness,i was off sick for over a year and my employer ended my contract of employment in march 2004.

I have been seeing a CPN on a regular basis since the birth of my son,and last week was referred to a lady at the local surgery to help me control my anxiety with some sessions.

I have been reguarly using a post natal website and was a member of the sites forum,however i feel i now need to focus on the anxiety rather than the post natal depression.

I am very pleased that i have found this site and that it will become useful for me with the understanding of other members.

Alison xx

I am struggling with anxiety folllowing post natal depression

Karen
08-02-05, 16:15
Hi Alison

Welcome to the site. I'm glad to hear you are almost over the post-natal depression so well done for that.

I'm sure you will get some good help and support to enable you to get over the anxiety too.

Karen

It is not easy to find happiness in ourselves, and it is not possible to find it elsewhere.

bluebottle
08-02-05, 16:43
Hi Alison,

Your very welcome to the forum, and I'm sure you will find a lot of help and support here.

Regards,

Blue

Meg
08-02-05, 17:05
Hi Alison,

Glad you're doing so well on the depression side of things.

tell us a bit more about your anxiety and how it affects you and we'll see how we can help and advise you .

Meg
www.anxietymanagementltd.com