PDA

View Full Version : Really Panicking Today After a Very Bad Year.

panicperson1977
22-05-21, 15:49
To cut a long story short, I’ve been suffering from health anxiety for some years now. Doctor gave me citalopram initially about a year ago, which worked for about 6 months, then the effect tapered off. Then moved me to sertaline (low dose.) I also got full blood testing 12 months ago, which examined all my major systems including the liver. All the blood tests came back fine.

Anyway. A year on, and I’ve spent most of the last year in the house on my own due to lockdown. I didn’t see my parents for months, and just after the initial lockdown was lifted I got the terrible news my mum was terminally ill. She passed away just after New Year. Of course the effects of my mother’s death and lockdown has been massive on me. I’ve been drinking light lager (Bud Light) every day for past 12 months, and my health anxiety/general anxiety is now sky high. I made a list of all the ‘illnesses’ I’ve found over the past year, and it was huge!

I’m checking myself every day for signs that ‘something is wrong,’ and today I found a small bruise on my lower eyelid. Something I’ve never seen before. I am now convinced I’ve got a ‘blood clotting’ problem related to the drinking. I am trying to rationalise it though, and thought maybe it could have been caused by rubbing a ‘moisture stick’ on my eyelids this morning?

I am in a complete state of panic today, and after the events of the past year my ‘support network’ has almost gone.

The bruise itself is very small (1mm,) and the photo below makes it look bigger as it’s ‘zoomed in.’ Apart from the terrible anxiety and isolation of the past year, I don’t really have any other symptoms, and no significant bruising anywhere else on my body.

Thanks for reading.

nomorepanic
22-05-21, 16:13
picture removed.

Gizmo1946
22-05-21, 18:43
Hi Panic,
may i offer my deepest sympathy on the loss of your dear Mother.