PDA

View Full Version : Focusing Issues

Carnation
26-05-21, 18:07
I'm not sure how to describe this, but I woke in the middle of the night and when I focused on something in the room my eyesight wandered away and each time I tried to look at a particular object my eyesight drifted to the right. I could still see the object in the distance but it was like my eye line wanted to come away from it. I closed my eyes for a few moments and then it was fine. I wasn't dizzy or lightheaded and could walk to the bathroom with no problems. Has anyone experienced this and does anyone know what it is?

Speranza
26-05-21, 19:29
Could be anxiety/fatigue. I'm not a doctor though.

Carnation
26-05-21, 19:36
Thank you for replying Sperenza x

Carnation
27-05-21, 20:38
I can't stop thinking about what happened :weep:

Catkins
27-05-21, 20:47
It probably was just fatigue/anxiety. I feel like my eyesight is really off at the moment. I'm wearing my glasses a lot more, but I've also been on my phone a lot more than normal reading stuff.

Carnation
27-05-21, 20:57
Thanks Catkins. It's so frustrating trying to forget a scary experience. I appreciate your reply. x

Catkins
27-05-21, 21:01
🤗

Fishmanpa
27-05-21, 22:32
Carnation, when we're half asleep, many strange normal visual anomalies happen. Especially in a dark room.

FMP

Carnation
27-05-21, 22:36
I appreciate being reminded of that fact FMP.
My brain has certainly been running away with all sorts of fears of why it happened.

ankietyjoe
29-05-21, 15:42