PDA

View Full Version : Nausea constantly - sore stomach - bloating - shivers - unwell etc…

NicoleBx
01-09-21, 22:46
Hello everyone xx

I’m back again and seem to have spiralled into another health anxiety rabbit hole.

So it all started around a week ago, I started feeling nauseous and sick and had really bad acid reflux. I assumed I had “pancreatitis” or something similar because lately I’ve drank a little more than normal. I spoke to my gp and she said I had a kidney infection which seemed odd lol and gave me antibiotics for them and some anti nausea medication and some omeprazole… I felt a little better for 2 days and now it’s back again with a vengeance! In this time I got an abscess in my wisdom tooth so I then thought I had sepsis! Dentist put me on antibiotics for that yesterday but I’ve still got this horrendous nausea. I don’t think it lets up at all. I’m so bloated all of the time which is uncomfortable, I’m slim so it’s really noticeable. I have back ache now and I have developed a pain in my groin which goes down my leg. I just feel generally unwell and as much as I know we aren’t all doctors here, sometimes it’s nice to vent and talk to people who have been through similar and could maybe offer reassurance.
I love my fiancé but he looks at me like I’ve gone mad sometimes when I tell him that I actually think im seriously ill.
I’m going to try contact my gp again tomorrow because I’m feeling so run down and sick!

Unfortunately my dad passed away just under 2 years ago with bowel cancer and secondary liver cancer so the fear of cancer is horrendous for me at the moment.

Hope I haven’t unloaded too much and come across as rambling!
Thanks in advance for any responses back xxx

lees6655
02-09-21, 00:20