PDA

View Full Version : Felt something sit on my neck, brushed it off but felt it crawl, worried if bat

Sternutation
24-09-21, 23:33
Hello,

This is my first time posting here.

A few days back, I was walking on the street. It was 9:30 AM, and it had recently rained.

While walking, I briefly felt something sit on my neck, that I immeditately brushed off by reflex. It felt at the time to me as if it were some kind of insect. After all, I am in Georgia, and it had rained. Bugs love to come out after rain.

I did not feel any pain, or scratch, nor did I see anything after brushing it off and running a bit ahead.

But I am deeply worried that it may have been a microbat. Like I said, I didnt see anything, so it was most probably a bug/insect of some form.

At the same time, part of me is terrified that it may have been a bat that flew away.

I didnt notice any bites or scars around my neck throughout the day. I was carefully examining my neck, for I was worried.

But in the evening, I noticed a tiny scab. I am around 90% sure that this scab emerged out of me rubbing my neck(as that's what I did through the day while working, examining my neck closely), but what if it is a bat bite?

nomorepanic
25-09-21, 11:51
Nope it wasn't a ninja bat just your imagination working overtime.

Sternutation
26-09-21, 21:11
Nope it wasn't a ninja bat just your imagination working overtime.

Hello Nicola.

First of all, thank you so much for responding to what is but one of many such threads about this topic.

I guess I wouldnt be so worried if there wasnt a scab on my neck that I didnt notice until my evening. As I mentioned, I did spend most of the day rubbing my neck around that area so it is most probable that I broke the skin slightly and that caused the scab to happen.

At the same time, there is always that "what if" voice in my head.

Fishmanpa
26-09-21, 21:16
The "What If" voice is lying to you and you know it ;)

FMP

NoraB
27-09-21, 08:53