PDA

View Full Version : Anxiety relapse brought on by covid

raz87
01-04-22, 16:31
Hi everyone, this is my first time on this site as I am looking for help and advice from people that may have experienced something similar.

I have suffered with anxiety for a number of years and was finally diagnosed with GAD back in 2019 after a particularly bad period. Since then i have been talking prescribed medication daily and had CBT counselling in 2019/20 which did help me quite a lot. When people ask me what i get anxious about it is difficult for me to explain other than i worry about being anxious and the thoughts and feelings that come with it due to past experiences where it has completely and utterly controlled every aspect of my life. I am in fear of going back to being like that. I worry about going anywhere in case i have a flare up, and trips away overnight are what i worry about the most.