PDA

View Full Version : a new sympton (for me)

Chickadee
21-11-07, 20:57
Hi all - i visit this site alot but never post anything as i have always found i can get answers and reassurance from reading what everyone writes (plus i never know what to say).

Now i am asking for reassurance or for someone to say 'it's normal'!!! I have had headaches on and off for the last 3 weeks, mainly centred on the area above my right ear - but it does move around (tension like). I went to Dr's and she said if it didn't go away to come back in one week and she would take non-specific blood tests, of course i didn't go back - i'm not good with giving blood and even worse at waiting on results!!! I am of course convinced that i have a brain tumor or something as equally horrific!!!

Anyway last night just after midnight - i woke, jumped out of bed to go ask husband when he coming to bed (thought he had fallen asleep on sofa), came back to bed and suddenly i couldn't think straight - i can't explain it, it was weird, i couldnt think if there was anyone else in the house. This only lasted for about 30 secs i think, but it sent me into panic, felt sick, cried, tremouring inside - husband was fab!

I didnt go to work today - dont actually have a bad headache but it sometimes feels funny, odd, and i think i am convincing myself that i have a headache, or constantly anticipating a headache. I felt really low all day - convinced that i have a neurological problem of some sort and its driving me mad!

I should add that i worry alot about my health - too much. I start a new job (promotion) in a different dept at work in two weeks, lots to do before i move on. A bit worried about that. Is it possible that the headache is a sympton of anxiety, even though i dont think i feel very anxious at the moment, just a bit stressed? And what was last night about - not being able to think straight or control my thoughts???