PDA

View Full Version : Ended up at hospital last night

izzybizzy
13-05-22, 09:42
I’ve definitely had a bit of a relapse of health anxiety recently since I had covid last month. I’m also doing EMDR for trauma recently, and I found out the guy who killed my Dad got granted his parole, I’m also studying at Uni and a single parent. So I do have a lot on.

Last night I was going to bed and watching something to do with the Amber Heard and Johnny Depp trial, I’ve been fine watching it up until last night, right before I went to sleep I had some flashbacks to my violent relationship when I was much younger (this hadn’t happened in a very long time), I went to sleep then work up two hours later with my heart pounding in my chest, I tried to calm myself down as I suspected it was a panic attack but it would not.

I rang 111 and the advised me to go straight to a hospital to be checked out. I went got seen, had an EKG and they told me my heart rate was fine 94bpm a little elevated but that the rhythm had no issues, and did my blood pressure which she told me was text book, 129/84, I was happy with that and said I would go home, I had calmed down quite a bit, but I stupidly googled my blood pressure, and I saw that means pre-hypertensive, it’s made me even more anxious. I don’t want to start ringing the docs and allowing my health anxiety to go into overdrive but I’m really worried, I am currently trying so hard to quit smoking but I’m scared and worried that I’ll end up dying like my Grandma as she had high blood pressure and had a brain bleed 😣😩

I know it’s slightly irrational but I’m trying very hard to be healthier but my health anxiety doesn’t want to give me a break.

nomorepanic
13-05-22, 12:08
Your blood pressure is fine so why would you worry about it when it is normal?

izzybizzy
13-05-22, 15:11
I don’t know a lot about blood pressure? I just thought for my age 32 that was a bit on the high side?

I’m nervous because my PTSD was triggered and I’m very run down.